fbpx

What is the Confirmation Period?

    You handed over the recovery seed backup to your trusted contact. Great!

    But are you sure that your trusted contact still has the backup? Are you positive they still remember about it? Set your confirmation period to make sure!

    Depending on the confirmation period you choose, we’ll regularly send a backup confirmation request via email to your trusted contact.

    Once trusted contact confirms that he/she still has the backup, we’ll notify you by email. You’ll also see the last backup confirmation date in the activity reports under your account.

    In your account, you’re able to enable/disable sending the confirmation emails for each of your trusted contacts.

    Get Started for FREE

    Was this article helpful?
    Dislike 0 0 of 0 found this article helpful.
    Views: 74