Your trusted contacts might miss your recovery email due to a technical issue on their email provider side. Or they might delete the recovery email by accident.
With "Send me again" feature, your trusted contacts will be able to request delivering the recovery email repeatedly.
Similarly, with "Send me somewhere else" feature, your trusted contacts will be able to request delivering the recovery email to other email address. This might be useful in case their email provider disabled their original email addresses, or they lost the access to it.